The Pledge that should have been.

pledge

On this bible and on my heart;

I pledge to honor the privilege accorded me at the polls to lead this great nation of a thousand tribes.

I pledge to serve my people with all my heart, my soul and my strength.

I renounce any self-interest in this position of power.

I pledge to seek truth and justice and I will respect and trust the authority of the Courts and the legal system to be fair and impartial.

I seek wisdom from God and men in charting a wholesome development pathway for my country using the blessing of natural resources bestowed on this blessed land by God, the source of all blessings.

I seek to promote personal-development among my people so they can become wholesome and productive citizens ,not only of this great land but also of other lands.

I seek godly wisdom and counsel in dealing with other sovereign nations that I may be a peer among peers, contributing meaningfully to the greater good of all the people is this world.

In all my dealings I pledge to put God first, then my people before me and my family.

So God please help me.

Leave a Reply

